Decatur Police swear in 6 new officers

Decatur, IL – The Decatur Police Department recently swore in 6 new officers. These officers pictured (left to right) are: Ashlyn Bennett, Riley Brelsfoard, Zachary Harding, Carlans Nance, Darrien Vance, & (Not Pictured) Sarah Heatherton. Sarah Heatherton and Darrien Vance have prior Law Enforcement experience and will begin the field training program. The rest will report to the Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center on September 5th. Congratulations to all!

Decatur Police officers sworn in 8-30-23